Bselected

I Earned My MBN And So Can You!

Posted on: November 14, 2009

I am so excited and proud to announce that I have earned by MBN (Master of Business Networking) through ConnectUS Canada.  What? You say… Well everyone knows Donna Messer, she is a true entreprenuer, an inspiration, a women of influence.  I have been lucky enough to work with Donna over the past 8 months and believe me I have learned so much, really, I mean the learning is real world business, being able to see the power of networking in action, it just can’t get any better.  

Learning in an academic environment is good, however learning in real time is better.  This experience is invaluable and all I had to do was donate my time to Donna and she in turn mentored me in a way only Donna can do – in a way that was non-threatening, in a way that made me realize who I am and what I can do – it is awesome.   I have been telling everyone about my incredible journey and now people are coming to Donna asking for the same experience.  Hmm, Donna there may be something here, a win/win for those who care to volunteer.   

I suggested Donna initiate a program which would allow others to experience my incredible journey – she agreed and Donna’s Master of Business Networking certification was born.   Think about it, an MBA focuses on networking and collaboration by individuals who have extensive workplace experience and management background.  The MBN focuses on networking and collaboration advancing an individual’s career aspirations in business and beyond.  Yep there is a definite link.

So if you are interesting in volunteering your time and working with Donna all you need to do is contact her and work out the details.  There are no hard and fast rules on when you will earn Donna’s MBN – she will know when it is time and let you know.     Members of the Power Team are definitely well on their way. 

Imagine we may be pioneering a new and recognizable certification in the vast and strategic world of networking – how cool is that?

I will be receiving my MBN on the 25th of November, 2009 at Donna’s Network to Get Work in Toronto.  I hope you will all come out to help me celebrate the experience.

Lee Koren is certified as a professional in human resources.  Her passion is recruitment, selection and career transition.  Lee is currently helping individuals and small business owners unleash the power of social media.

1 Response to "I Earned My MBN And So Can You!"

Lee,

CONGRATULATIONS on your MBN!

Donna IS an amazing mentor, I had the pleasure and honour of mentoring with Donna long before she made it an official course and I owe her a huge debt of gratitude for all she has taught me!

By adding your experience with Donna to your already “powerful arsenal” of skills and knowledge – there will be no stopping you!

Continued Success!

Leave a Reply

Take Back the Interview

Twitter Updates

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 167 other followers

Be A Star – Maximize Your Performance

Maximize Your Performance

