Bselected

Your Own Recruiter – Imagine the Possibilities!

Posted on: June 14, 2010

Over the past several months I’ve been working one-on-one with individuals who are currently in-between successes.   Several are new Canadians who need help finding their way through the “job search maze”.    Believe me, I have first hand experience overcoming these barriers, after all it was not long ago I found myself in a similar situation.   Think about it – I’m a Senior Recruiter with extensive experience and yet found it challenging to knock down barriers and open doors; so I know the frustrations felt and encountered by the new Canadian.    Actually, this is one of the reasons I developed the “Optimize Your Resume and the Interview Experience” – I combine my experience as a recruiter with my experience looking for a job as an international trained professional.

If you are in-between successes and looking for a fresh approach to the job search or you are new to Canada needing to start a job search, please contact me to see how I might be able to help – lkoren@sympatico.ca

In closing,  I would like to share an email I just received – sums it up nicely!

“As a relatively new Canadian, I recognized early that it was important to connect with people who could help me find an opportunity to work within my expertise.

 I was referred to Lee Koren by my mentor through Sheridan College, and the Mentoring Partnership.

Lee Koren is a Sr. Recruiter who has not only gone over my resume and my cover letter; she has provided me with insight into how to link my competencies to a specific job.

 She has also provided guidance on the structure and content of my resume. I’ve already got interest from a potential employer, based on her helpful and easy instruction on making my resume system friendly. I’m now LinkedIn and ready to maximize my career opportunities.”

 Thank you so much Lee.

 Gani

(Isgani) Hilvano

Remember to stay positive and focused – one never knows what tomorrow may bring!

Lee Koren is a Professional in Human Resources (PHR) specializing in recruitment, selection and behavioural based interviewing.

Leave a Reply

Take Back the Interview

Twitter Updates

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 167 other followers

Be A Star – Maximize Your Performance

Maximize Your Performance

